The Idaho State Historical Museum is part of the Idaho State Historical Society. Located in Julia Davis Park, the Idaho State Historical Museum, established in 1907, is home to thousands of artifacts that represent Idaho's cultural heritage, from prehistory to present. From humble beginnings 1891, where items from Idaho were displayed in a single room at City Hall, the Museum would eventually become the most visited Museum in the State. In 1893, the displays were moved from City Hall to the basement (now the Garden Level) of the Idaho Capitol Building. In the mid-1930's, plans for a dedicated facility to house the Museum and its exhibits began. On April 15th, 1941, the WPA allotted $105,000 for the new construction in Julia Davis Park. Ground was broken, and construction of the basement began. Work was halted, however, after the onset of World War Two. Seven years later, construction once again began and in 1950, the State Historical Museum opened at its current location. The building was remodeled in 1983, and has remained the same since. The Museum hosts a number of exhibits, including The Story of Idaho, as well as telling the story of the Basque and Chinese populations, the fur trade and more. Its most famous artifact is a two-headed cow, affectingly known as Deja-Moo, which can be found upstairs in the Historic Bar. Outside, visitors can wander through Pioneer Village and see the homes of a few of Boise's founding families. Pioneer Village consists of the Coston Cabin, Logan adobe house and Adelmann House. While the Logan House is open to the public, the Adelmann house is typically used for school groups, and the Coston Cabin is only open during The Museum Comes to Life, a once a year event. Just beyond Pioneer Village is the Lewis and Clark Discovery Trail, completed in 2010. The Discovery Trail is an outdoor exhibit that encourages visitors to engage with their environment and learn about the floral and faunal discoveries of Lewis and Clark.