Adirondack Daily Enterprise, July 10, 1956 Lake Clear Junction, c. 1912.
Courtesy of Adirondack Experience
Address: 44 Junction Road, Lake Clear

Old Address: Lake Clear Junction

Other names: Junction House, Buckley's Hotel, Falvey's Hotel

Year built: Before 1892Adirondack Daily Enterprise, December 9, 1955

Falveys Hotel, 1956
Courtesy of Tim Mayers
Charlie's Inn Other information: Charlie's Inn was across the road from the Lake Clear Junction railroad station. It started as the Junction House run by Solomon LaBounty, and later became Buckley's Hotel, owned by James Buckley. It has been Charlie's Inn since about 1960.

It was operated as Falvey's Hotel by Harry and Jeanette Falvey from 1954 to 1967.

Tupper Lake Herald, April 1, 1921Adirondack Daily Enterprise, January 7, 1948

James Buckley has purchased the Junction House, known to hundreds of travelers on the Utica-Montreal run of the New York Central.

External links:

Other historic properties